Solitude

27 Aug

SOLITUDE  Defined as 1.  the state of being or living alone; seclusion: to enjoy one’s solitude.   2. remoteness from habitations, as of a place; absence of human activity: the solitude of the mountains.   3.  a lonely, unfrequented place: a solitude in the mountains.  SOLITUDE a phenomenon that is sought after by many fly fishermen.  Personally I like to fish with a close friend or another enthusiast, but on occasion there is no one willing or able to follow.  So Saturday Aug 22nd I set out for SOLITUDE the best way I knew how.  Chasing native brook trout.  My trip can be summed up in a few short statements.  Putting foot to trail and going beyond the beaten path to find SOLITUDE.  Propped up on a rock in the middle of the stream, beer in hand, waiting for lunch to boil, and nothing around but SOLITUDE.

BayE

2 Responses to “Solitude”

  1. Bryan August 27, 2009 at 4:39 AM #

    Murph, you could have called…Well mayby not doing honey-do’s. Looks like you had a fun time. Glad to see the flows looking decent. Red Run trout have to be some of the prettiest we have in state..Keep up the good work!

    • bentrodmedia August 27, 2009 at 4:45 AM #

      I never though to give you a call. I had asked mitch about going, but other than that i just decided to go alone. I had family in Bowden then I fished Sunday on the ELK so whoever went with me would have had to drive also. I hate asking people to go if they can’t ride with me.

Throw us a Line

