I’m Back…and I’m black?

23 Oct

47b9ce38b3127cce98548a510ab600000045100AZM2LFmzbsWPAI have not had a rod in my hand in three weeks.  My son is three weeks old. All inhabitants of my home are Abu Ghraib sleep deprived.  These facts are far from independent of one another, and they are conspiring together to test the limits of my sanity and goodwill towards others.  If you see me on the street I do not want to know how big the fish you caught the other day was.  I especially do not want to see pictures.  Yes, it is funny to kick a guy while he is down but at some point it quietly transforms into poking the bear with an especially painful fishing stick.  You can now call me Yogi and if you value your life, or reproductive capabilities…stop poking me…seriously.

Don’t mistake my sleep deprivation and Oscar the Grouch like tone for disdain for my son.  He is an awesome addition to the family stable of thoroughbreds and I can’t wait till he turns ten and starts rowing me around and out fishing me.  Until then it will have to be about baby carriers and riggin’ the car seat to the drift boat (I already have the schematics worked out).

At this point I have no idea when the next time  I will get to fish, sleep, eat, have a movement, or anything else for that matter but I do know that as soon as the boy can support the weight of his sputnik like noggin we will be pulling the Grossman family low hole move on a river near you very soon, and that will be my son pointing and giving you the finger in case you were wondering.

-Nymph-o

3 Responses to “I’m Back…and I’m black?”

  1. bentrodmedia October 23, 2009 at 8:17 PM #

    Who are these people? The big ugly guy is to clean shaven to be Nymph-O? and Why is he letting chris sleep on his lap like that?

  2. Bryan October 26, 2009 at 6:03 AM #

    Congratulations Nymph-o! Hope he has more sense than you.hehe..Fatherhood is a wonderful thing.

    • Nymph-o October 26, 2009 at 12:14 PM #

      fatherhood is wonderful, it’s the sleep and trout deprivation that is slowly eroding any reason or ration I may have called upon in the past

Throw us a Line

