It’s A New Year Homey…Pass the Krystal

5 Jan

As ’09 draws to a close I find myself becoming a little misty eyed and introspective.  It has been a big year for all the guys at Bent Rod both personally and semi-professionally.   Despite all our best efforts,we have yet to become corporate sell out assholes.  This doesn’t stem from a lack of trying (because believe me we are itching to sell out hard…I mean hard) but more from a place of complete obscurity within the industry.  Obscurity is fine by me as the more people who know me usually equates to the more people who think I’m an asshole.  So after many heated discussions on ways to make ourselves blow up so to speak we have decided to add another member to the crew (my idea of getting rid of everyone but myself fell on deaf ears) so it is with open hearts and arms that we welcome Capt. Kent Klewein (Insert Future Group Hug Photo Here) to Bent Rod Media.  You might remember Kent from such films as, “How To Fool a Trout With Nothing But Foam and A Ruphie ” or “Georgia: The Most Fun You Can Have With Your Pants On!”.                                                                                              Photo by Louis Cahill

What does being a member of Bent Rod Media mean you may ask? Well, after a year in Bent Rod I feel that I am uniquely qualified to enumerate the many benefits of being part of the Media that is Bent Rod.

A: You are included on every e-mail that Murphy has ever sent, written, read, or even had a wet dream about.

B:  You are a frickin’ rock star in West Virginia.

C:  You see Mitch once a year and it’s usually unpleasant for everyone involved.

D: Every Once In A While You Film Something…Anything.

Welcome to the shit show Captain, pull up a stool and stay a while.

– Nymph-o 

3 Responses to “It’s A New Year Homey…Pass the Krystal”

  1. Wookie January 5, 2010 at 6:44 PM #

    YESSSS!!! We finally have a Captain. Now we need just need a parrot. Comming to a stream near you.

  2. Kent Klewein January 5, 2010 at 8:25 PM #

    Dave,

    Thanks for the introduction to all the BRM followers. I’m very proud to be a part of the BRM crew. Only time will tell if thats a good thing :), no for real I’m just going to do the same thing I did to get my ass through my Rookie Alaska guide season, kiss ass and volunteer first, give it my all each and every day, and be a team player.

    I really respect all of you guys and I hope I can bring positive synergy to the mix. May twenty-ten be a ROCKin year for Bent Rod Media! Looking forward to seeing all you guys soon on our upcoming project.

    Kent

  3. bentrodmedia January 6, 2010 at 8:16 PM #

    Good times will be had….oooooo Good times. Especially if and when the 5 of us can get together.

Throw us a Line

