The Shit Storm That Has Become My Daily Existence

27 Jan

It isn’t even noon yet and this has already been the worst day of my life, unless you count yesterday.  The starter on the truck shat the bed on Monday, 650.00 bones later (thanks for the $100.00 diagnostic fee to confirm what I told you when I brought it in, the starter’s bad…well worth the money)  I’m still waiting to get it back.  Baby hasn’t slept for more than two hours for days, apparently he is on the da Vinci sleep schedule of 10 minutes every three hours.  Got a call from wifey this morning to let me know that the furnace went out for the third time in a month…good thing a snow storm is on the way.  Between the shop, school, building a new house this winter, and everything else the whims of fate have thrown at me I haven’t fished in what seems like years and the horizon looks bleak in terms of  weather, generation schedules, time, and spousal tolerance.  I did however get a call from Ryan this morning letting me know that he was on his way to float the Nanty with Kent and Louis, just wanted to rub it in (his words…not mine).  Oh yeah I forgot to mention my boss just got back from Argentina and his new favorite pasttime is letting me know how awesome it was.  My only hope at this point is taking solace in the misery of others.  So whatever your story is, maybe you have become a recent amputee in a roller coaster mishap, gotten divorced after you found your wife in bed with the clown from your kids birthday party, or perhaps your dingle dangle has fallen clean off after a whirlwind tour of the third world’s finest establishments of ill repute,  please share it with me in the form of an email (pictures are always nice…I have a short attention span), I could really use the pick me up.

-Nymph-o

2 Responses to “The Shit Storm That Has Become My Daily Existence”

  1. bentrodmedia January 27, 2010 at 8:31 PM #

    Karma owes you my friend. In the way of something around 25-27 inches, brown in color. Thick, teethy, and willing to give up in the end.

    • Nymph-o January 28, 2010 at 11:29 AM #

      Are you talking about a turd, because if so that is really inappropriate

Throw us a Line

