A Pro’s Pro

3 Feb

Ryan floated the Nanty the other day with Kent and Photog’ Louis Cahill. The major swine eluded the boys but it  always pays to have a professional photographer on the boat to catch all your, “Oh shit moments,” when trying to negotiate the whitewater of the Nanty (Which is a little more serious than just for play play).  Just goes to show that a little professionalism behind the lens can make any jackass look like a whitewater hero.  Click On the pic for a bigger view.

Photo by Louis Cahill

 

– Nymph-o

8 Responses to “A Pro’s Pro”

  1. bentrodmedia February 3, 2010 at 10:31 AM #

    Amazing Photography!!!

  2. Ryan February 3, 2010 at 5:59 PM #

    No idiot there Nymph-O, I think someone needs to look in the mirror. Can’t help I have mad river skills, and you envy me. Maybe I will teach you something next time we float!

  3. bentrodmedia February 3, 2010 at 6:46 PM #

    I think the HOG would have looked better in that pic…the HOG with me rowing it.

    Wookie

  4. Nymph-o February 3, 2010 at 8:44 PM #

    i don’t know i think the body glove life jacket really showed off Ryan’s pecs

  5. lsu flyfisher February 4, 2010 at 7:56 PM #

    oooh, I can smell a gauntlet being thrown here, hey boys let me know when the challenge is being fought. if you wat till may, I may be in Asheville and be a spectator.

  6. bentrodmedia February 4, 2010 at 10:59 PM #

    First off the Body Glove was from my Jet Ski 10 years ago. Plus why go spend more money on something that will spend more time in storage than being worn? And since Dave aka Nymph-O likes to rag in it, I will keep it forever and wear it when needed.

    Not to mention Dave would have flipped the boat in that run anyways so make fun all you want because the only rowing you will see is you row-ling that stroller !

    Ryan

    • Nymph-o February 5, 2010 at 9:58 AM #

      A. You were a jet ski dude…that explains alot
      B. The only thing I am gonna flip in that run is the bird to you…I will then proceed to take pictures of myself at rest on your forehead…suck it loser

  7. bentrodmedia February 4, 2010 at 11:03 PM #

    Can’t wait to get on the New River again this summer!!! I’ll wear the body glove.

Throw us a Line

