Boo-Urns

21 Feb

I am on page two of a six page paper due at Midnight tonight.  It is going to be 60 degrees and sunny today with favorable generation.  I will not fish dry flies, I will not drink Tecate, I will not eat a Snickers, and I will definitely not have the joy of fooling a slashed up rainbow with a fly.  If you happen to get out and fish today please do not tell me about it,  I already know it was epic.  I will be in my office the rest of the day staring at a computer, trying to fight the urge to shotput it through the window…it will be far from epic.

– Nymph-o

6 Responses to “Boo-Urns”

  1. bentrodbaye February 21, 2010 at 7:57 PM #

    Ummm…..I guess we shouldn’t say anything about the EPIC fishing in VA with Landon Mayer and 200 pounds worth of trout!!! Your day will come soon Nymph-O

  2. Kent Klewein February 22, 2010 at 2:33 AM #

    Dave,

    I feel your pain man. I fished today on the river and it was perfect sunny weather, and we caught some nice fish. Sux your stuck inside, but keep in mind your pretty badass to be getting a double masters degree. You’ll be making the big bucks down the road and will be fishing all the sick spots.

  3. chuckles February 22, 2010 at 8:53 AM #

    Guess i shouldn’t tell you about the solid 5 hour long blue wing hatch on the soho on Sat. But, I will remember your pain in just a few weeks when the caddis are out, and I am tied to the plants and can’t fish in the spring.

    • Nymph-o February 22, 2010 at 10:18 AM #

      All I will say is that you are all bastard people and, I hate you all and your ass faces

  4. Ryan February 22, 2010 at 2:43 PM #

    Did I mention I am fishing this week too!

  5. LSU fly fisher February 22, 2010 at 10:09 PM #

    suck it up big boy, it’s all about family now – don’t worry, soon you’ll be ble to go fishing with your kid and it will be twice the fun since you will be also finished with school

Throw us a Line

