My Swine Smells Like Sweet Victory

9 Mar

I don’t have much time as the switch from the off-season to the busy season happened and no one told me about it.  I got floats staring this week clear through next fall, so it’s once again time to put on my big boy pants, get my guide face on (always smiling…no matter what), and clean out the truck.  Before the madness really gets cranking I did get a chance on Sunday to float the Watauga. Turned out to be one of those days that will get me through a season’s worth of tangles, dragged drifts, and fish horsed.  I’m usually full of crap to say, but this time I think I am just gonna let the pictures do the talking.  Enjoy the spectacle.

Needless to say, we must have done right by somebody to be this frickin’ lucky.  Did I mention Ryan caught that beast on his third cast  of the day, and I somehow convinced that kype nosed buck of a rainbow to eat a size 18 BWO dry?  At this point I think even my shit is smelling like roses…now if I could just figure out how to make my son’s shit smell like fresh baked cookies…I would really be on to something.

– Nymph-o

3 Responses to “My Swine Smells Like Sweet Victory”

  1. bentrodbaye March 9, 2010 at 3:01 PM #

    Thats a lot of Rainbow Love!!

  2. Kent Klewein March 9, 2010 at 7:58 PM #

    Nymph-0, things are picking up aren’t they. I’m really glad you started out the season with a banner day on the Watauga. Those are some great trout man. Love the big male that looks like it went screaming off down the river after being hooked and ran straight into a boulder face first. Great! Hope your season goes great, glad your busy.

    • Nymph-o March 10, 2010 at 9:49 AM #

      Back at ya El Capitan. I am more then ready for long hours on the water and the fattening of my bank account after a cold, lean winter. As far as my tumored friend, next time he will no better then to battle a chap such as myself, armed with rod, fly, and devilish good looks.

Throw us a Line

