Wrap Your Dropper Around My Lindy

15 Mar

I don’t often review gear, which stems from a lack of gear being sent my way to review.  I am not one of those guys who says I won’t review gear I don’t like, or won’t keep gear I review.  Let me be clear here, I will glowingly review whatever free shit anyone wants to send me…I am a whore.   Unfortunately for my wallet I bought the gear under review today.  The Lindy Rig showed up at the shop a few weeks ago and at first the Lindy Rig looked somewhat inane.  Almost an insult to the most famous Lindy…Rodney Dangerfield’s Triple Lindy.

Upon closer inspection the Lindy Rig might just be the jelly to my peanut butter.  I fish two fly rigs a lot, sometimes that two fly gets bumped up to a three fly, depending on just how big a bastards the fish are being on that particular day.  All that knot tying in the heat of the situation can sometimes overwhelm my dainty digits, and I find myself hot & flustered (imagine me fanning myself).  With the Lindy Rig I can pre-tie all my rigs the night before while enjoying my favorite adult beverage (Tang).  Then as the day goes by I can just peel off rigs, tie one knot and bingo, bango, I  am back in business.  The only thing that could be improved is that there are no attachment points (I think this is because the thing is actually for snell hooks and spinning gear), so I will have to rig one up.  Other than that, anything that makes my life easier is all right by me.  So, to summarize: Lindy Rig…good; Triple Lindy…Frickin’ awesome.

– Nymph-o

One Response to “Wrap Your Dropper Around My Lindy”

  1. bentrodmedia March 15, 2010 at 2:24 PM #

    200th post!!! well 201 if ryan would upload his dammmm casters photos again. BACK TO SCHOOL…WHAT A CLASSIC.

Throw us a Line

