River Rats and Salty Dogs

9 Jun

Ryan and I are heading down to the Georgia coast today to fish and film tailing Reds in the grass with Capt. Jason of Skinny Water Charters.  How many times do you think I’m gonna try to trout set on tailing Reds before Capt. Jason kicks me right in the junk…my guess is three.  Let you know how it goes.

– Nymph-o

5 Responses to “River Rats and Salty Dogs”

  1. bentrodbaye June 9, 2010 at 10:29 AM #

    Good luck….Ryan needs it!

    • bentrodraul June 15, 2010 at 12:57 PM #

      I guess you want me to post a video of you casting to reds on the net.. It reminds me of a beached whale floundering on the beach. The grass would chew you up and spit you out. 😉 Besides that red you caught wouldn’t be long enough to tail where I fish!

  2. LSU flyfisher June 10, 2010 at 9:18 AM #

    it’s called a stip set you guys, hope you get a chance to try one of the Kosmic Killers I sent you. They are Capt. Kirby Lacour’s design (I guessed them) as described on his web site. He guides (or used to before the BP debacle) out of Port Sulphur, LA. I caught a bunch of reds with him last year. Hope to see you this weekend but I may not of you are down south. We are heading out to Asheville this morning.

  3. LSU flyfisher June 10, 2010 at 9:19 AM #

    I meant a strip set, don’t have a clue what a stip is.

  4. BayE June 10, 2010 at 10:42 AM #

    Strip then lift.

Throw us a Line

