Summer Sickness

7 Jul

I am sick.  I am not sick in a Mountain Dew/X Games kind of way.  I am physically ill.  The only thing worse than being sick during the summer is being sick while all your friends are out fishing. Unfortunately for me my friends are obviously devoid of any compassion or empathy because they keep calling me, emailing me, and texting me to let me know, just how sick (Mountain Dew interpretation this time) the fishing has been while I have been on death’s door.  My friend Steve sent me these pics from his morning session on the Davidson yesterday.  Has anyone noticed that I have been posting a lot of other peoples fishy pics lately?  This disturbing turn of events is doing nothing for my fragile psyche.

See you on the other side of the plague,

– Nymph-o

3 Responses to “Summer Sickness”

  1. bentrodbaye July 7, 2010 at 3:24 PM #

    Don’t worry my friend…we will be in Colorado and beyond soon. YOU called me…now my wife is sick…so I started a cycle of antibiotics just in case. I NEED NEW SCOTT ROD!!!!

  2. LSU flyfisher July 8, 2010 at 10:27 PM #

    hey David, antibiotics and rest will probably cure you, hope you get well soon and can visit Juan Dam Hole.

    • Nymph-o July 11, 2010 at 7:42 PM #

      antibiotics won’t cure the sickness I got. I would also like to think that you should be the first one to fish something out of your hole.

Throw us a Line

