Banishment Lifted

29 Jan

The select and privileged few that know of our friend Teddy and of his historical virgin trip to the land that time forgot in the southern mountains of WVa will understand the meaning behind the banishment that was placed on our friend.  For those who haven’t had the pleasure of hearing one of my best drunken nights on the town stories I’m sorry, unfortunately I cannot speak of this outside our circle as I will risk banishment myself from the valley of the big browns.  Basically it was a lonely night in a town of nothing but trout, beer and a bowling alley.   Basically Teddy’s territory was marked and by those in attendance he was banished from the land or risked being locked away in the sanitarium with the likes of those depicted in the movie Wrong Turn.   But after 5 years of banishment he made his return with a beer in one hand, a fly rod in the other and a  little more self-control (and by little I mean probably less).  And he did have a few supervisors privided by the state to watch his every move thankfully they did well since it was my responsibility to head up this excursion.  Although untimately I bailed out in exchanged for sex and sleep (I can’t remember the exact order) after 3 twelve hour work shifts in a row.  ENJOY!!

Teddy in the flesh

Kevin, who was responsible for monitoring Teddys ETOH consumption

Breakfast Beer

Who was the 4th person on the trip??? Kevin Teddy Jason (L to R)

7 Responses to “Banishment Lifted”

  1. JMM January 29, 2011 at 4:35 PM #

    HaHa…He should still be banished, but if he goes down I guess we have to go with him. Teddy likes to step into another fishermans honey hole and catch his fish. Then he asks said fisherman to net his fish and take pictures with those fish? Then when he has had his share he hands me a clown egg and asks if I want to give it a try? What the hell did you teach him?

    • MurphyK January 29, 2011 at 7:57 PM #

      I didn’t teach him that trick….but I have done it myself to Nymph-O. Nothing beats catching someone’s elses fish.

    • MurphyK January 29, 2011 at 7:58 PM #

      Glad you guys had a good time….i can’t wait to get back down there.

  2. JMM January 30, 2011 at 4:19 PM #

    Oh and thanks for the “experienced” label.

    And when do I get my BRM tshirt/hat for the pictures? haha

    • MurphyK January 30, 2011 at 5:48 PM #

      If we had some i would give them to you…i have some stickers i’ll give you next time we get to fish. We wanted but never could come up with a cool design to make any logo stuff.

  3. Teddy January 31, 2011 at 12:29 PM #

    I guess that will teach you to say “Hey Teddy would you like to give this hole a try while I tie on another fly?” You expected me to say “No it’s ok, go ahead and fish it.” Hell no!!! I said “Ok man thanks!” It’s just too bad that your anti-egg or you would’ve caught that fish before I had to show you how.

  4. Pick a fly November 25, 2011 at 4:27 PM #

    Fly fish, beer and some really nice flies… Enjoying life

Throw us a Line

