T Minus 48Hrs

17 Feb

I haven’t wet a line in almost 3 weeks and the nightmares are starting to keep me up at night staring into the dark soul of my fly vice.  Thank god for Teddy’s new-found interest in fly fishing.  Him and I are set to lauch on the North Branch of the Potomac river Saturday at 8am sharp.  Confetti will be flying, beers will be drank and I’ve booked AC/DC to follow us in another boat playing nothing but the songs; For those About to Rock and Here Comes the Razors Edge (substituting the words Here Comes the Nanner Boat) all day long!!!  Should be a great day on the water with temps in the high 40’s to low 50’s, that is barring crashing the Nanner Boat, loosing or breaking something (hopefully not an oar). 

Anothe view of Mr. Long and Skinny 
He's got a head like sputnik.  
Seriously, if I lived there I would be making sure my small dog went nowhere near this guy 
4 Responses to “T Minus 48Hrs”

  1. FishKeep February 17, 2011 at 9:36 PM #

    I know the feeling. Its been a long cold winter here, been 3 months not 3 weeks

    • MurphyK February 17, 2011 at 11:56 PM #

      I’m sure this break in the weather is just a tease and we will get bombarded by 10 feet of snow for the next 3 weeks.

  2. Hise February 19, 2011 at 6:23 AM #

    Nice dude. Lets go to Little River.

    • MurphyK February 19, 2011 at 8:55 PM #

      Just let me know when and I’ll be there.

Throw us a Line

