The 4 handed Crossover Technique, I Usually have to Pay Extra for That.

12 Jan

I’ve jammed many a rod together in the past, which always results in 1 of 2 things happening.  Snap or Thouump (the good sound).  I’ve tried many things before all either recommended to me or things that I’ve read about online.  I won’t go into them all because the scars run deep and therapy is getting expensive.  I will tell you about one that has worked and makes complete sense.  It’s all about leverage!!!

YEAH!!! IT STILL WORKS!!!

After using the slight of hand rod purchasing trick with the wife I was able to pick up a redington CPX 8wt for a trip up to New York.  Somehow after unpacking at the lodge I managed to jam 2 of my rod sections together.  Louis, with his Yedi like hands, watched a little as I continued to struggle before interveining with an easy trick to get them apart.  Literally took 2 seconds.  Instead of confusing you, I’ll save myself the time and effort of tying out how to do this and just let you watch a video that was put together by some funny guys over at Pacific Fly (video found on EVOanglers).

Throw us a Line

