On the Precipice

22 Jan

There are 24 hrs in a day right?  Over the last 9 of them (219 hrs total) I have been at work for 115 of them.  Spent 1.5 hrs taking showers, 45 mins driving to and from, 59 hrs sleeping. 6 hrs eating, 2 hr nap on my 1 day off.  I washed both cars and installed 4 brake caliper covers, helped the wife take apart the vacuum cleaner, which we cleaned and put back together.  Talked on the phone maybe an hour to fishing buddies about our next trip at the end of the month.  Played on the computer a little. Listed some stuff on ebay.  Took a few poops.  But I have done nothing in the fly fishing realm of life that is anywhere near a stream. I’m on the precipice of taking drastic measure to ensure I’m somewhere on a stream with fly rod in hand casting to something fishy. If not I feel the end may be near.

Thank Bill, or the Chinese; I’m not sure which yet, for the internet. There are links up on the right hand side of the blog that will take you to all of the sites I frequent when I get a good case of the Fishless-Itch (tetanus required).  Here is the best picture in the world of Ryan in a blue boat.

Photo by Louis Cahill

2 Responses to “On the Precipice”

  1. Richard January 22, 2012 at 4:29 PM #

    Al Gore. He invented the internet.

    You gotta get out more! I can’t think of a 9 day stretch when I haven’t been fishing, tying, or waterfowling.

    • CharlieMurphy January 22, 2012 at 8:48 PM #

      leaving friday for 3 days worth of floating on trophy trout water!!!

Throw us a Line

