The fly Stop….umm-Ummmm Good.

3 Feb

Searching the web for a great price to load your fly boxes full for your next trip?  Search no farther!!!  The Fly Stop is place to go.  We’ve been using them for around 5 years now and I still have flies from my first purchase that have made the trip from box to line to a fishes mouth and back countless times.  Yes a few have been donated to the fly gods way up in the trees and deep down to the river bottom gremlins.  Unlike most other flies you won’t think about stripping down and either climbing a tree or taking a swim to get them back.  Most are priced in a way you could buy 2 to 5 for the same price you would pay at your local shop (support your local shop somehow) or at that fancy place with the big O.  Give it look, buy some flies, pack them in a fly stop box and tell him we sent you.  Each fly purchased with a BRM recommendation with be blessed with the sand collected from our boots.

5 Responses to “The fly Stop….umm-Ummmm Good.”

  1. Charles Tucker February 3, 2012 at 4:14 PM #

    Well I certainly beg to differ. The Fly Stop has sub-par inconsistent flies. Dry flies unravel and proportions are terrible.

    • CharlieMurphy February 3, 2012 at 6:07 PM #

      Maybe you bought the flies from a lot that were tied on tuesday after a 3 day Malaysian weekend party? Do I think they compare to flies say from idylwilde hell no. Do they cost 1/10th the price and produce fish just the same…..HELL YES!! Even when I buy flies from my local shop which are Orvis tied I check them when i get home and make any necessary repairs. The only perfect fly is the ones I make myself. Give them another shot and tell him your displeasures, we are all in the business to be a better business.

  2. Richard February 3, 2012 at 5:25 PM #

    I’d order up, but I made a “no fly shop flies in 2012” deal with Wyatt. So, if I didn’t tie it, I can’t tie it… on and fish it. My wife however, refused to make the same deal, she’s seen my handiwork from the vise. She’ll stick to the hand tied flies from the little Malaysian boy…

    • CharlieMurphy February 3, 2012 at 6:02 PM #

      Those little Malaysian boys do fine work…..I wonder if I can get one to keep in the basement? Ummmm…if i buy 10 vices and 1 Malaysian boy I could….10 divided by 4 minus 1…….I’d be rich BITCH!!!

      • Richard February 3, 2012 at 6:37 PM #

        Ouch, I’d be a little nervous locking anyone in the basement. It’s got that “yous puts the lotion on the skins” feel about it….. but hey, if you’re into that, no one’s judging. In the meantime, keep ordering up from the Fly Stop!

Throw us a Line

